Washington State
Apprentice Portability 

Per the Washington State Portability MOU:

"REQUESTS TO TRANSFER APPRENTICES WILL BE HANDLED SEPARATELY BY THE RESPECTIVE JATC'S IN THE JURISDICTIONS THAT THEY WOULD BE TRANSFERRED INTO AND OUT OF AND, IF GRANTED, WILL BE IN ADDITION TO THIS PORTABILITY ALLOWANCE."

Example: If you would like to bring a 76 Apprentice into Local 46, you would need to Contact the 76 and 46 JATCs.

Please see Contact information for all WA JATCs below:




 

IBEW 76 // SW WA NECA

Southwest Washington EJATC

Training Director: Steve Harper

Email: steve@swjatc.org

Phone: 253.475.2922

IBEW 191 // Cascade NECA

Northwest EJATC

Training Director: Rob Bartel

Email: rob.bartel@nwejatc.org

Phone: 360.428.5080

IBEW 46 // Puget Sound NECA

Puget Sound EJATC

Training Director: Clay Tschillard

Email: Clay@PSEJATC.ORG

Phone: 425.228.1777 Ext. 101

IBEW 73 // Inland Empire NECA

Inland EJATC

Training Director: Jon Medaris

Email:  jon.medaris@inlandelectrical.org

Phone: 509.534.0922

IBEW 112 // Inland Empire NECA

LU 112 EJATC

Training Director: Kris Tuura

Email: kris.t@jatc112.org

Phone: 509.783.0589

IBEW 48 // Oregon Columbia NECA

NECA/IBEW ETC

Training Director: Rod Belisle

Email: rbelisle@nietc.org

Phone: 503.501.5050